Tell Me About Yourself Award


Oops, I missed yesterday’s post! I guess it’s a littler harder to get back into the swing of things after being away for so long. Anyway, this post has been sitting in my queue and I figure it’s about time it went up!

Carolyn from ABC of Spirit Talk nominated me and 6 others for the Tell Me About Yourself Award so going ahead with the rules:

1. Thank you so very much Carolyn!! You are always so full of kind words and insight, I really appreciate the time you’ve taken to pass by my page and have a bit of small talk 🙂 ❤

2. Seven things about me that I haven’t shared:

i. I love holding hands
ii. I love tidying up other people’s rooms but not my own
iii. I write my name almost everywhere I go (yes, I might be one of those people who write on public bathroom stalls. But that’s rare because I hate public restrooms and avoid them when possible)
iv. While I’m not a boy-crazy kind of girl, I do have my fangirl moments and they can get pretty crazy
v. I seem friendly and out-going through my blog but sometimes I have a hard time warming up to people and making friends.
vi. I took a year off from school (2011-2012) partly for personal reasons and under the suggestion of my school advisor because he said I was suffering from something called “academic burnout”
vii. It’s a recent discovery but I’m pretty sure I’m an adrenaline junkie now.
🙂

3. Nominate 7 Bloggers:

If I nominated you, you’re not obligated to follow these rules, I just thought I’d let you know I love your blogs, keep up the great work 🙂

1. MONTREAL IN PICTURES
2. SATORI AND SILENCE
3. LIFE AFTER GRADUATION
4. ERMILIABLOG
5. CANADIAN HIKING PHOTOGRAPHY
6. HUNGRY IRISHMAN
7. NEST DESIGN STUDIO

Until tomorrow!!
Sam

10 Comments

Filed under Blog

10 responses to “Tell Me About Yourself Award

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination! Your blog is fantastic.

  2. I enjoyed reading your 7 things….
    An adrenaline junkie hey…! This may be quite interesting reading about your future adrenaline adventures…. 😉
    Have a great weekend…!

    • Thank you! I hope you have a great weekend yourself!
      I think I fulfilled this season’s adrenaline adventure by skydiving haha, maybe I’ll do something crazy when winter comes around here. 😛

  3. charmaineyip

    Hey Sam! How are you doing? Thanks for adding me to the list – I feel so honoured to be among the others.

Leave a Reply

